Deleting and muting errors
Errors can be deleted or muted through the Airbrake UI. In each error overview you’ll see buttons you can use to either delete the error or mute the error.
- Deleting an error will permanently remove that error. Deleted errors can not be recovered. If you receive a new occurrence of a deleted error, it will create a new error group and you will be notified.
- Muting an error will prevent notifications from being sent for that error but the error will be visible on your dashboard and marked as muted. Muted errors can be unmuted.